I have a friend. Who means a lot to me. She has been a friend a long time.

She is in peril. A life debilitating Struggle. My heart goes out to her in this time of need for her. I wish I could do more for her right now! It is in the hands of her doctors and  her loving mother.

I will not say who she is. I will not tell you what she is going through. I just will tell you how much she means to me.

We have been friends for a long time. She has seen me weak and disabled. She has seen me full of joy. I hope I brought some joy to her life.

She is the one who made this blog happen. I was engulfed in her almighty light of words. She made me enjoy the written word. I use them now to tell you she is a beacon in this grim world. I do not see darkness no more. I see beautiful colors and life of light.

I want to reach out to her to give her hope. I find myself shy to say these meaningful words to her directly.

I hope the day is saved for her. Like so many days she has saved me.

Bless the light she is, That I may shine back to her in the hour of her need.

Hope

Leave a Reply

