My day started at 2:53 a.m. waking up to a purring black and orange cat. My cat of course.

She is my companion of the night. That feline has the same hours as me.

That is enough about my furry friend. I want to talk about the new day that has been gifted to me.

I have an exciting day ahead of me. Places to be and people to see.

I’m excited about a group i will get to go to this afternoon. It is a group of people who are just like me (autistic). I will be to play games with my fellow friends.

Board games That is what we are going to get to enjoy together. This simple get together means a lot to me. I get to understand the complexities of a game ,but even more complex is the people.

These members of the group struggle as much as i do. Though when we get together we harness the power of fun and enjoy ourselves.

Hours away from human interaction. Little to do and Much to do. That is how my brain limits itself in the night.

I feel lonely. I should not feel this way i have another sentient animal with me. Even now she is asking for head pats and back rubs.

I will leave you with that a reminder there is always some one right there for you. You are never alone when you have animal

Onto the night and Onto the morning.

Leave a Reply

